The 5G buzz has been about applications, but few people are talking about the changing window of data value that stricter latencies dictate. The value of data is moving from just being able to collect for big data processing to milliseconds in-event decision making. There are serious questions about how 5G-driven systems will meet these new mandates. As more computing, network, and storage move closer to the edge, the “central data center” idea becomes incongruent to modern requirements and expectations. An elaborate software stack with multiple layers will not meet the hardware restrictions nor the network bandwidth restrictions. Things will break.

In this webinar, Dheeraj Remella, VoltDB’s Chief Product Officer will discuss:

  • Why you need to rethink your definition of real-time to match changing reality
  • The two critical factors that must combine to change the definition of real-time
  • How this relates to 5G-driven enterprises being able to monetize their data

Featured Speaker

Dheeraj Remella

Chief Product Officer
VoltDB

Dheeraj Remella is the Chief Technologist at VoltDB. With over 23 years of experience in the field, Dheeraj and his team have the unique opportunity to closely collaborate with customers, partners and prospects to understand their data management needs and help them to realize the business value of VoltDB and related technologies, particularly in telecom, industrial IoT and NFV implementations.

Date:  Tuesday, July 14th, 2020
Time:  11am EST / 8am PST / 4pm BST
Duration:  1 Hour

Register now for this webinar