The Hawaiian Islands are welcoming travelers with an open heart and with an invitation to 
Malama Hawaii.  Simply put, malama means to take care – of our earth, each other, and ourselves.  By doing so, visitors will experience a deeper connection with the culture.  When they travel mindfully and Malama Hawaii, they'll have a more enriching experience and leave with a trip that truly stays with them.  
 
Join The Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau (HVCB), Island Chapter representatives and wholesale, hotel and activity partners for The Hawaiian Islands Virtual Event: Malama Hawaii, an educational event exclusively for travel advisors.   

 

The virtual event took place November 19-20, 2020 during the following hours: 

2pm-4pm EST /  1pm-3pm CST /  12pm-2pm MST / 11am-1pm PST / 9am - 11am HST

 

The event will include valuable destination updates, supplier presentations and a resource center to download materials.  You will be able to chat with destination and supplier representatives in real time, enjoy Hawaiian entertainment and qualify to win some amazing prizes!   

 

Most importantly, you’ll learn about how you can help your clients experience Hawaii on a deeper level with a greater emphasis on connecting with the community and our culture, giving back to the destination—following safe health practices—and preserving it for the future.    

Featured Speakers:

Robyn Basso

Senior Director, Travel Industry Partnerships
Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau

Alexandra Roth

Reginal Director, U.S. East
Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau

Kainoa Daines

Director of Culture & Product Development
Hawaii Visitors and Convention Bureau

Maile Brown

Director of Marketing
Kauai Visitors Bureau

Karishma Chowfin

Director of Sales
Oahu Visitors and Convention Bureau

Randy Parker

Director of Sales
Maui Visitors and Convention Bureau

Deanna Isbister

Director of Sales
Island of Hawaii Visitors Bureau
Agenda

NOW AVAILABLE ON-DEMAND


Register now for this webinar